Picamera detects banana thief!

Got the Picamera working again to detect a banana thief.  I want to use it with the Pibrella and a motion sensor eventually so that I can detect the thief’s movement and sound a warning.

Picamera2

My picture of the screen isn’t too good. I needed someone else to be the banana thief really.

Picamera_banana

I used the same Python commands as previously.  I love the way you can get it to capture and save a still photo as a jpeg.  Unfortunately I can’t connect my Pi to the Internet yet so I cannot transfer the photos directly here but have to snap them with my phone.  I expect I could put the Pi SD card into the PC but whether it would locate the jpegs I’m not sure.  I haven’t got the Linux operating system anywhere except on my Pi.

Don’t forget to close down your camera properly at the end of your code.  In Python use:

camera.close()

That’s all for today folks. Happy Raspberry Pi-ing!

Leave a Reply

