‘Sorting Hats with PiBrella’ Script

I wrote about this Harry Potter sorting hats project in December for ‘Hour of Code’.

 

Sorting_Hat_screen

Here is a PiBrella being attached to a Raspberry Pi Model B+.

pibrella-setup150x150

Here’s my script for it.

I’m sure it could be improved on.

Sorting_hats_script

Now I look at it I’m sure it could be improved on!  I hadn’t got a microphone, when I did this, but I would suggest to pupils that they record the Hogwarts’ house names as Scratch sounds, to put in the script, rather than the sounds I’ve put in.  There is one sprite

Sorting_Hat

with four costumes.

Leave a Reply

